New Author spot

 

Today I would like to introduce to you a new author Imogen Rose .She is in the process of writing her up and coming First novel which I for one am looking forward to reading . I have had the pleasure of doing a interview with Imogen and can say that she is such a lovely person and I wish her all the luck on her journey and hope  that others will show her support along the way.

Please check out the Question and Answer section

When did you first start writing?

I first starting writing about 6 months ago, so I am still very new to this , I always have  had stories In my head but I didn’t write them down till now as I  thought to myself  why not? Someone might like to read them. I’m hoping that is the case!

Which genre do you love to read?

My favourite genre is  romance of all kinds as well as young adult paranormal and erotic,So  anything that will make me swoon 🙂

Please tell us what you’re up and coming novel is about ?

My book is about a woman who loses her  love of her life, this happens when she has just literally had their child, She goes through life being a good mummy and trying to carry on with her life. She has no intention of ever moving on but then she meets someone who changes all that! He is just what she needs and that scares her, The story is about her letting go and moving on…

When is you most current novel due to be published?

I have no release date set as  yet as I am still in the early stages of writing .

Who is your biggest inspiration and why?

My biggest inspiration is my daughter, she is my world but that is in my personal life, in the land of books and writing, people who inspire me are, Dannika Dark, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Katy Evans, Tina Folsom, Olivia cunning, cherrie Lynn, C J Roberts and Jamie McGuire, I am totally in love with anything these ladies write! They take me away from reality for a little bit and I get absorbed by their books.

What other things do you love to do other than writing?

I am a complete and utter bookworm, through and through!! Love nothing more than  reading a good book.

Do you have any other ideas for other novels you want to write ?

Yes, I have two other stories that I’m planning also 🙂

Please tell me three things that is not commonly know about yourself  ?

My favourite food is Chinese food , I have a birth mark behind my left knee and I have no brain to mouth filter 🙂

you can find me on Facebook, Imogen L Rose or like my pagehttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Imogen-L-Rose-Author/410598859069356 there is a snippet from my first chapter on there 🙂

And I’m on twitter too! @Imogenrose2709

Thank you Imogen for letting me and others to get to know you a bit better.

I for one know what it is like being a new writer on the scene and I  would like to show as much support as I can to others  and help them I any way i can to promote them and there work If any body would like to Feature on my blog please be in touch .

One thought on “New Author spot

  1. Pingback: New Author spot | Hbarlow1's Blog

Leave a Reply

