New Author spot

Loving-Alex-Cover 021013Freeing-Alex-Cover 021013New Author spot

One of the things I have loved threw my journey of writing has been meting lots of like minded people. I am new to bloging but have been enjoying the blog and getting to know more about others as well as promoting my own work . This evening i have a feature on Sarah Elizabeth Ashley who is the talented author of The Alexandra Drake Series Please take a moment to check out the blurb of her series and the interview I had the pleasure of doing with Sarah.

Freeing Alex – Blurb

A tale of heartache, escape, strength and freedom. Of compassion, friendship and lust.

Alexandra Drake, a lady in her early forties trapped in an abusive marriage to a controlling husband. Out of the blue she finds her life is transformed by the legacy left to her by her the woman she always thought of as ‘aunt’. Now, having the capital and means to leave, the following months throw her into a maelstrom as she discovers who she really is and what allows her to escape from the 22 years of hell that she endured at the hands of Lewis, her husband.

Feeling totally insecure she embarks upon her “new life” in which she is protected and supported through the trauma of divorce and fear of her past by the incredibly sexy James, a younger man with ‘movie star’ looks who dotes on her completely. Despite the age difference the attraction appears mutual and James soon introduces her to everything that a loving, complete and totally fulfilled relationship should be – including things that naive Alex could only have dreamed of, let alone experienced! But, can she survive and emerge a stronger, totally fulfilled and happy lady?
Freeing Alex is an emotive story of a woman’s determination and strength to move on and become free.

Loving Alex – Blurb
Loving Alex Book 2:

A story of unequaled devotion, unconditional love, raw passion and new beginnings.

Having learned who she is and believing that freedom from her abusive husband is in sight, Alex continues to build a new life for herself in London. The support she receives from the incredibly sexy James appears unending as he dotes on her completely and introduces her to yet more encounters that Alex could only begin to imagine possible

But, will her past allow her to start again? Lewis, the monster of a husband refuses to let go, the temptation of her huge inheritance appearing too much of a draw for his evil nature to pass by. Will be ever let go? Will his secrets be revealed by a most unlikely source? Who else can meddle with Alex’s efforts to move on from her past and begin her new in peace with James?

Alex’s uphill battle continues and reveals more twists and turns whilst she becomes stronger on each step of her journey towards a life full of love and devotion

Will her troubled past finally let go? Will she find the peace and love that she so desperately craves?

Questions

1 please tell me a bit about yourself?
I am a first time British writer, born and raised in the Midlands county of Staffordshire where I still live with my family, a hyperactive Jack Russell terrier and two rabbits.
Sarah Elizabeth Ashley is not quite my real name it is my pen name I write under, as my teenagers have forbidden me to use my ‘real’ name because of the genre I’m writing in.
I’m 46 years old and have always had a passion for writing stories, initially as a child; I loved creative writing at school, both primary and secondary. I think I have an overactive imagination, well the ideas just come to me and then I develop them. Once a story gets into my head it has to come out, for me the best way is to write it out.

2 Which genre do you love to read?
Chick-lit/Erotic Romance/Contemporary romance. That said, I also love some of the classic, D H Lawrence, Orwell, Steinbeck.

3 At what age did you first start to write?
Very young – a really close friend and I used to make books, seriously though only recently when time allowed me to.
4 When is you most current novel due to be published
I have two already published, Freeing Alex and Loving Alex – both available in Kindle format and as paperbacks. The third in the series is due early 2014 – no date as yet, but hopefully sooner rather than later.

5 Who is your biggest inspiration and why?
There isn’t one single inspiration, there are several so it would be wrong of me to state just one.

6 What other things do you love to do other than writing?
Sailing – nothing better than to take our boat out on the lake on a sunny afternoon, watch the wildlife and just generally chill. I also like shopping and partying – but I’ll never drink vodka again – shame because I use to love my Goose.

7 Do you have any other ideas for other novels you want to write?
Lots. I’ve one that I’m working on now, about a quarter way through and another which I have the storyboard for, but I need to get the current product out of my head first.

8 Please tell me 3 things that is not commonly know about yourself
Oh Lord. Not commonly known about me? Without getting too personal – I have duck feet (Google it).
My parents packed me off to Germany on my own what I was 14, I was taken to Heathrow and put on a British Airways plane with a chaperone – it was the best holiday of my life and I vowed never to go away with my parents ever again – I didn’t.
I’m a bit of a petrol head.

Please attach all links to pages I can find you on and your work thank you xx

UK Links:
Freeing Alex : http://www.amazon.co.uk/Freeing-Alex-Alexandra-Drake-Series-ebook/dp/B00EGT789M/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1387393752&sr=8-1&keywords=freeing+alex
Loving Alex : http://www.amazon.co.uk/Loving-Alex-Alexandra-Drake-Series-ebook/dp/B00GD1KKU0/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1387393785&sr=8-2&keywords=freeing+alex

US Links:
Freeing Alex : http://www.amazon.com/Freeing-Alex-Alexandra-Drake-Series-ebook/dp/B00EGT789M/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1387393843&sr=8-1&keywords=freeing+alex
Loving Alex : http://www.amazon.com/Loving-Alex-Alexandra-Drake-Series-ebook/dp/B00GD1KKU0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1387393864&sr=8-1&keywords=loving+alex

My website : sarahelizabethashley.com

Author FB Page : https://www.facebook.com/SarahElizabethAshley67?ref=hl

Series FB Page : https://www.facebook.com/AlexDrake?ref=hl

One thought on “New Author spot

  1. Pingback: New Author spot | Hbarlow1's Blog

Leave a Reply

