New Author spot: Sandra Love Brad Ough

self photoNew Author spot: Sandra Love Brad Ough

Happy new year to everybody, I hope 2014 is going to be a great year for us all. One lady who is kicking off the new year with a great start is Sandra love. Sandra is another amazing person I have the pleasure of speaking to and I am pleased that her newly released first novel is doing so well.

please check out the blurb to broken and the question and answer section I did with Sandra .

Cordelia Rose has a horrible life. She gets bullied by students at school, beaten by her father, practically abandoned by her mother, and wants to end her life and suffering. But when some strange things start to happen, she questions whether or not she has a purpose in this life.

Then she meets a brother and sister that means more to her than she realizes. They are her protectors, and her kindred spirits. Just like her, they are bruised and broken, though for different reasons.

When she finally discovers the truth of her existence, her mind is jumbled with everything She has to take in; not to mention the battle she has to fight inside and out.

YA Supernatural.

Questions

1 please tell me a bit about yourself?
Hello my name is Sandra Love and I live in Michigan for the time being. I am 33 years old and I have one son. He is 11 years old. He also battles with Autism and ADHD. I am in a great relationship with a great guy name Brad. He has been there for me through the entire time while I was writing my first book. I LOVE cats. I have 3 cats and one stray. Their names are Odin, Stubby and Thor, the stray is Louie. I also love to read and review books for various authors. I really don’t watch a lot of TV I am usually glued to my kindle or hanging out with my son and Brad or playing with the cats. I really don’t go out a lot and I like to stay to myself.

2 Which genre do you love to read?

I love to read a lot of different genres. My favourite is YA Supernatural. But overall I am not picky.

3 At what age did you first start to write?
To be honest I just started to write. I was reading one day and said “HEY I want to do this.” So I did!!

4 When is you most current novel due to be published
Broken is the first book in the Broken Wings Series. That was published 12-22-2013. My next book is due out late May early June. It will be the 2nd book in the series!

5 Who is your biggest inspiration and why?
All authors are my biggest inspiration. They work so hard on their books. And I’ve met so many nice authors on Facebook. They all know who they are.

6 What other things do you love to do other than writing?
Not a lot I am really a boing person. I love to read, play with my cats and I do like to be outside.

7 Do you have any other ideas for other novels you want to write?
Yes I do. It’s a contemporary romance novel. I have been working on that also. It’s a really sweet but sad book. I do want to get that out some time this year. It is called To Love Again.

8 Please tell me 3 things that is not commonly know about yourself
1. I have polycystic kidney disease. I only have one kidney.
2. I am terrified of snakes and spiders.
3. I played softball for like 10 years when I was younger. Also I coach a softball team when I was 16 years old.

Please attach all links to pages I can find you on and your work thank you xx
https://www.facebook.com/sandralove.bradough
https://www.facebook.com/authorsandeelove

http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00HGZISYM/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_dp_JWxXsb0H9FG34

Leave a Reply

