H.K. Sterling- A Taste For Killing

H.K. Sterling- A Taste For Killing

Evening all,tonight I bring you H.K Sterling and her newest release A taste for killing .Were Mystery and Romance blend’s together when competing detectives Carolyn Woods and Jack Heart find that they are surrounded by murder on every side.

Questions .

1 please tell me a bit about yourself?
I am an author with a number of works under two different pen names in order to separate those books for younger viewers from those with more adult writing. H.K. Sterling is my pen name for adult mystery romances and science fiction. I go by K.D. Rose for anything literary, young or new adult, poetry, and as a co-founder of the literary and art magazine INNOVATE. I live in Virginia with my husband and seem to spend most of my time writing!

2 Which genre do you love to read?
I love science fiction or a good mystery. I also like authors such as Neil Gaiman.

3 At what age did you first start to write?
I started writing seriously when I was about 13, including poetry, short stories and journaling. I kept writing over the years. I only recently decided to publish, however.

4 When is your most current novel due to be published?
My novel, “A Taste For Killing” (Mystery/Romance) just came out and I also have a short-short called “Eyes Only” (Covert Mystery) that will be out at the end of March.

5 Who is your biggest inspiration and why?
Prolific writers inspire me because I don’t know how they do it. It takes me a long time to get what I want out of my head and onto the page! I am also inspired by music and poetry. Each one of those takes you out of yourself and transports you. I find that inspirational and often revelatory.

6 What other things do you love to do other than writing?
Most of my down time is spent with my husband because there is so little of it! We basically kick back and just do enjoyable, recreational activities. I also love Doctor Who. No one will ever get me out of watching that show!

7 Do you have any other ideas for other novels you want to write?
Millions! It’s a question of giving them form and shape to make sense! I am in the middle of two series now actually. Under this pen name I have already had the sequel to “A Taste For Killing” accepted so that will be coming out this spring and under my other pen name I am working on the “Erasing Series, Book Two”. In between all that I contribute both by pen and behind the scenes to the monthly magazine, INNOVATE.

8 Please tell me 3 things that are not commonly known about yourself
I don’t think it’s commonly known that I have two pen names that write very different books. It’s not a secret at all which is why I try to mention it at times in interviews.
Also, I write and have published poetry. I have books of it published and I have also had magazines publish particular pieces that I wrote, including one magazine that did a showcase of my work. From that came the quotation that I will never forget: “K.D. Rose is a writer that sets your neurons on fire.”- Tophat Raven Art and Literary Magazine.
Lastly, it may not be known well that I am female. Both my pen names are initials, so that leaves it kind of open.

Please attach all links to pages I can find you on and your work thank you x
I have attached the cover of my newest release, the blurb and an author picture to the email.
Buy Links-
Breathless Press: http://www.breathlesspress.com/index.php?main_page=product_free_shipping_info&cPath=26&products_id=539&zenid=009aafc06f6bfc214a6178f25345e57f

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00IKVVKL4

ARe: http://www.allromanceebooks.com//product-atasteforkilling-1425956-149.html?referrer=5148b13c78ae0&fb_action_ids=10202126860787881&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=aggregation&fb_aggregation_id=288381481237582

Social Media Links-

Catch up with H.K. Sterling on the following media:

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/author/hksterling

Twitter: @HKSterling

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/HK-Sterling/426989014069244?ref=hl

Email: HK.Sterling@aol.com

HK Sterling “Undercover Blog”: http://hksterling1.blogspot.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/HKSterling

 

ATasteForKilling_200x300

 

Blurb:

Mystery and Romance blend together when competing detectives Carolyn Woods and Jack Heart are both hired to solve the murder of Pete Wallace, only to realize they are working the same case. To complicate things, Carolyn and Jack have an on again-off again relationship. Then there is Evan Jones, a handsome architect— but he’s also a suspect. Can Carolyn manage to solve the case as more and more murders pile up? Will her relationship with Jack hinder their investigations? And what about Evan Jones? He seems like the perfect man, but could he actually be the murderer? One thing is for sure: someone close to both Carolyn and Jack has A Taste For Killing.

Leave a Reply

