lust or love ( Part one,the beginning)

lust or love ( Part one,the beginning)

1145454_10202246992959157_1835422973_o

Lust or love is set in South Yorkshire,town Doncaster,UK .The speech and thoughts of the characters is set in the south Yorkshire accent and Doncaster’s pronunciation of words.

Lust or love is set in South Yorkshire,town Doncaster,UK .The speech and thoughts of the characters is set in the south Yorkshire accent and Doncaster’s pronunciation of words.
Lust or Love is the first in a 3 part series.
what do you do when the one who is very wrong for you keeps coming back into your life? single mum heather is turning 30 and evaluating her life. set in 2011 in a small town in Yorkshire England. look back into heathers past and follow her to the present. heather has for 6 years been torn between her feelings for the destructive kian and the harsh truth that they probably wont ever be together. over 6 years life has took them both in different directions,however heather can never seem to get kian out of her mind and sometimes at the most unexpected points in her life kian always seem’s to reappear. if it isn’t really love then is the lust worth the pain of the heartache and can heather ever let kian go for good.

1486814_195665520635328_1839749322_n

1504066_194548704080343_596836260_n

tease 3 1404141_10202249398179286_448621591_o

pizap.com10.46428449777886271380653284811

Can Follow me:

https://twitter.com/MUMMY2BB

https://www.facebook.com/h.barlow32

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7858281.H_Barlow

https://hayleyb32.wordpress.com/

http://www.npuniverse.com/books/lust-or-love/

http://www.npuniverse.com/authors/h-barlow/

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MTdjYWVjODRkMGFhZGY3ZjZlMDJlNGFmY2Y0YWEwOjI1/

 

 

~ Buy Links ~

Amazon ❤ Paperback’s

Reviews:

Lust or Love
By:  H. Barlow

Reviewed by: Paige Steele

I thought the author had a good storyline for this book, I liked both the lead characters and I fell in love with Heather and the strong women she was!  Her over all writing was very good and  felt she told the story well throughout the whole book! But I thought the ending to the book stopped suddenly! I was looking and wanting more! Hopefully the author continues with their story!
Thanks,

Paige

I was given this book by author for honest review. Taking a look back on her life single mom  Heather wonders if her friendship/relationship with Kian is going somewhere or if she should cut her losses and let him go. Loved the settings and the musings. Me being in south US had to work my way through some of the speech mannerisms that are UK natured. (Not a bad thing just different and made the book more enjoyable as it gives perspectives into other culture and lives.)
alexis-allinson
This is the first time I have ever read an adult erotic novel. I very much enjoyed the book.The main character “Heather” was relative to the reader in a way most novels based in a romance miss. Her life wasn’t extraordinary beyond belief and she was stuck with hardships, tattered relationships, lost inhibitions and insecurities that made me feel like she was just a person trying to survive our world.

This story was set in your average town and not over done wealth or other extremes.

The books draws you into her world and makes you want to go back soon just to see if she has to be forced into making the hardest decision of her life or if she will just go with the flow.

I could have easily read the book in one sitting if it weren’t for my own life having to happen around me.

If like me you have never looked at reading this type of adult romance this is a good introduction to the genre.

 

What a great debut novel by Hayley Barlow. A quick read also The chemistry between the characters were amazing. The storyline was solid. Great job hun. I will recommend this book to my book to my friends.
i so loved this book hayley i need more cant wait for the next one to come out love heather and kian,its the type of book, i would never get bored of could read it over and over again ,
I really enjoyed this book. The characters were down to earth and likeable and I felt I could relate to them. I loved the storyline and it got me wanting to read more. at 1st i thought it had Grammar mistakes but now i understand that is the way the characters speak in that part of the world (Doncaster) & are not grammar mistake This is a really good book i would recommend it to friends I can’t wait for part 2 Well done Hayley
This book was a little bit different. The majority of it is a flash back and gives you the background between Kian and Heather. It was an interesting beginning and this book leaves you wanting to know what happens to get from where they were to where Heather is now. I like and hate that. I like it because it is written a little bit different but I hate it because now I have to wait for another to find out the answers. I am not really sure about how I feel about either character. Kian seems like the typical 21 year old jerk who wants to play the field constantly. Heather is a single mother and you have to respect the fact that she is a good mother and works hard for her son. I am not really sure why I did not really like her but I did not feel any sort of connection. That is probably just me and nothing to do with the story or writer.
Since I did not really feel connected to the characters I do not really know how I want to rate this book. It is a good story and well written. I read it quickly so in that aspect the book is 4 stars out of 5. I personally don’t like the book. I think that it is because I am not a parent and don’t really identify with what Heather is going through.

When I started reading this book I had very high hopes with the story line that I read on Goodreads. I thought as I was reading the book that it was going to be based during a 6 year period and was excited to see how the story would play out during that time. The characters Heather and Kian seemed to have good chemistry from the start of the book but the relationship kept bouncing around. When they decided to try and have a relationship he walks in on her in what he thinks is a compromising situation and walks away. He will no longer speak with her and she doesn’t hear from him for 2 years. And that is where the book ends. I was disappointed with the ending of the book. I can not call the way it ended a cliffhanger in my opinion in just ended abruptly. I am up in the air on if I want to read the rest of the books in the series I would like to know how the relationship with Heather and Kian plays out but I am not interested in the rest of the books ending abruptly
Leave a Reply

