Book reviews

10347085_10204556385292522_1198398336967611360_n

 

I am currently trying to get through my massive list of my tbr books. Which as i finish one i add countless more, the joys of being a bookworm :-). I love my books and has been quite a few that have had me rekindling my passion with reading once more.

Book Reviews left on Good reads:

 

:Barely Surviving #1
by Courtney Cross (Goodreads Author)

22542854

Hayley Barlow‘s review

Aug 11, 14  ·  edit

 
Read from July 10 to August 11, 2014


I found this to be a Intense and emotional read right from the start. My heart broke a million times for our lead lady Ava. Despite coming from money her childhood was far from perfect which just goes to show money isn’t. Disaster strikes in her 18th birthday in the most horrific way. Managing to Escape from the events from her 18th birthday she leaves the states to come live in London. Four years later Ava is going through the motions of her life she has made for herself in London,just surviving day to day finally comes to a head for her when her lawyers come out of the wood work and inform her of some very life changing news. Faced with a lot of things she doesn’t want and cant handle, Jonah one of the lawyers steps in to help but all is not as it seems. Both are extremely attracted to one another and not sure how to handle there attraction. Emotions and desire run high between the two,but secrets and lies of both there lives come out causing Ava to question everything she thought she knew about the man she was falling in love with.

I loved this roller coaster ride and cant wait to read part two to find out how it all ends up between the two.

 
Misjudged (Misjudged, #1)
by Sarah Elizabeth (Goodreads Author)

22542854

Hayley Barlow‘s review

Aug 11, 14  ·  edit

 


Very talented writer. This story is very in depth only many levels. I fell in love with the characters,the story even made me cry which not many books do. I went from frustrated to happy, then to sad. To then be left with a major book hangover from one hell of a cliff hanger.
 
 
Misplaced Trust (Misjudged, #2)
by Sarah Elizabeth (Goodreads Author)

22542854

Hayley Barlow‘s review

Aug 11, 14  ·  edit

 


I loved how this book starts right from where book 1 finished off which left me a emotional wreck and really not happy with Brandon at all.I felt like i was living through Alex reading both the books.My heart and soul ached for her, i cried for her got mad at Brandon, I really never knew what was coming next and just when I thought I may have had it figured out… nope another twist to the plot was thrown into the loop, which was just fantastic. I highly recommend Misjudged and misplaced trust and i cant wait to read Brandon’s Pov.
 
Misguided Truths: Part One (Misjudged, #3)
by Sarah Elizabeth (Goodreads Author)

22542854

Hayley Barlow‘s review

Aug 11, 14  ·  edit

 


This is great as it is not a retelling of Misjudged. This is Brandon’s pov right before he gets to college and way before he meets Alexis. I loved finding out how Brandon was before that god awful night changed his world.My heart broke for Holly as she was so young and for him as well as Holly seemed to be his first love and they did have rocky young love relationship before tragedy strikes. This series is fantastic and has me feeling lots of different emotions. I’m looking forward to reading the second part in Brandon’s Pov of the misjudged series which im sure will be fantastic as there are some blanks that only he can fill in.
 
Love LockDown (LockDown #1)
by Ariana Temperance Smith (Goodreads Author)

22542854

Hayley Barlow‘s review

May 28, 14  ·  edit

 


Bloody hell this book has everything going for it hot as hell and big massive emotional roller-coaster all at the same time her writing style is fantastic which helps make this book work Love Lock down had me crying from the first few pages for the main character Abigail and for the shit life she had been dealt.And it takes lot for me to cry so that’s how quickly i connected with the character and the story , oh not forgetting Legighton , oh my my my i can say now i fell hard for Leighton as he is a bad boy alpha, which if like me you like that type you will fall for him as hes just what everyone needs. I read this book on my hols within the first couple evenings of being there when i was tucked up in bed late at night, it is a real page turner. Warning there is one hell of cliffhanger of an ending, which has left me very eager for more , im sure it leaves everybody feeling the same.
 
 
 
Total LockDown (LockDown #2)
by Ariana Temperance Smith (Goodreads Author)

22542854

Hayley Barlow‘s review

Aug 11, 14  ·  edit

 


I really could not put this book down. had me on tender hooks from start to finish, i was rooting for them both all the way through the story. Just when thought things were going right another twist would be thrown into the story which i just not see coming and oh wow what a explosive ending to book two i need book 3 now!!!!
 
The Story of Us (Carnage, #1)
by Lesley Jones (Goodreads Author)

22542854

Hayley Barlow‘s review

Aug 11, 14  ·  edit

 
Read in August, 2014


Ok its took me a few days to brave writing a review because I still want to cry just thinking about this book. I’m actually still speechless this is not just a book or a story this touches deep down into your soul and will have you felling every emotion and if like me will make you cry. I am trying to be brave and build myself up to read book 2.
 
 
 

Leave a comment